Reviews

What people are saying about Glen Afton




Glen Acton - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming excellent room very spacious totally enjoyed our stay

Reviewer:Allen smith | Sat 30th Sep 2017


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

Loved the friendly humour and helpful tips! A great position for exploring the area, with everything one needs. Would certainly recommend!

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Chesterman | Thu 21st Sep 2017


Review - Rating 5/5

Lovely room with very comfortable bed. Decor in room very good.Good breakfast, with very helpful owners.

Reviewer:Roger Parker | Fri 15th Sep 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

It was lovely staying at Glen Afton, it was very clean, comfortable and the hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Jane Mitchell | Thu 7th Sep 2017


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

It\'s been a lovely & thank you 😊

Reviewer:Simon Pearson | Mon 28th Aug 2017


Pleasure to stay here. - Rating 5/5

Glen Afton is a beautiful guest house . We were made very welcome on our arrival by Keith. Our room was Very nice,clean neat and tidy. As much tea and coffee as you would like and a beautiful breakfast which sets you up for the day. Will definitely return next time we come to Penzance and will recommend Glen Afton to family and friends as a place to stay.

Reviewer:Jackie Etherington | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean, friendly host. Would surely recommend this place to stay and its only walking distance to the town and beach.

Reviewer:tony barrie | Sun 6th Aug 2017


- Rating 0/5

Reviewer:Jarle Saele | Tue 25th Jul 2017


Light, friendly and modern - Rating 4/5

The Glen Afton is a well modernized house in a wealth quarter of Penzance. Our host was helpful and friendly, the room was light and big with modern furniture. I can really recommend the Glen Afton. Small minus:our room was under the roof and therefore the water supply was a little bit arbitrary (pressure).

Reviewer:Markus Steube | Fri 21st Jul 2017


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable stay. Lovely clean and comfortable room. Keith was very friendly and helpful, and provided a beautiful breakfast. Glen Alton was ideally located for our visit to Penzance.

Reviewer:Janet Robinson | Wed 19th Jul 2017


Nice location - Rating 5/5

Everything was nice. B& B owner was very friendly.

Reviewer:Wolfgang Schmidt | Sun 18th Jun 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Nice B & B pleasant owner.Taken pride in looking after customers and accommodation.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ruth Northall | Tue 13th Jun 2017


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay in this beautifully renovated house. We enjouyed Penzance and Cornwall a lot.

Reviewer:Walter Fraissler | Sat 3rd Jun 2017


couple days break - Rating 5/5

friendly very clean and comfortablelovely breakfastgood location walkabledistance to town and seafront

Reviewer:Geoff Hawken | Wed 31st May 2017


Glen Aftonsuperbbreak - Rating 5/5

After a long drive our room and host were most welcoming.The room was spotless and kept that way throughout our stay The breakfast was excellent with options to choose English and Continental. Keith was a mine of information and advice about local and county events . Glen Afton is well situated for all amenities and easy walking distance to the townThanks Keith and Carol.

Reviewer:Norman Dye | Fri 19th May 2017


really good - Rating 5/5

Really pleasant vacation. The owner was always kind and friendly, comfortable accomodation in a beautiful area of Penzance

Reviewer:erica purin | Mon 15th May 2017


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

we had a lovely stay in this beautiful B& B. the owners were so friendly and welcoming, very easy to talk to. they gaveus lots of informations about places we wanted t visit. room was really nice and breakfast delisious. we really enjoyed it. thank you

Reviewer:Pavlina Abbotts | Fri 12th May 2017


Tolle Atmosphäre- Rating 5/5

Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Lage und Ambiente sind einwandfrei. Alle waren sehr nett und hilfsbereit.

Reviewer:Martine Arnold | Fri 5th May 2017


Tolle Atmosphäre- Rating 5/5

Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Lage und Ambiente sind einwandfrei. Alle waren sehr nett und hilfsbereit.

Reviewer:Martine Arnold | Fri 5th May 2017


Tolle Atmosphäre- Rating 5/5

Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Lage und Ambiente sind einwandfrei. Alle waren sehr nett und hilfsbereit.

Reviewer:Martine Arnold | Fri 5th May 2017


Visit to penzance - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Glen Afton.The b& b is beautifully clean, comfortable, quiet for a good night sleep, with a delicious breakfast in the morning.Thank you so much for lovely adter after us ... we hope to see you again .

Reviewer:Claire Blundell | Fri 5th May 2017


Glen Afton - Rating 5/5

Ver relaxing place to stay. Beds and pillows ensured a great night\'s sleep from day 1

Reviewer:Penny Hill | Tue 11th Apr 2017


Glen Afton - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was to a very high standard and kept to an immaculate standard.The hospitality was friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Howard Maskell | Tue 11th Apr 2017


clean and friendly - Rating 5/5

the B& B was spotless the bed was very comfortable great nights sleep.keith was very friendly and informative about the area and told us some places we might be interested in.

Reviewer:Bernard Gryzelka | Sun 2nd Apr 2017


Beautiful Rooms, Wonderful Host - Rating 5/5

We booked two rooms at Glen Afton for 3 nights in late December. Our rooms were beautifully furnished and maintained with very comfortable beds and all the necessary accessories to make our stay comfortable. Keith and Carol are great hosts and are very helpful in providing local information and making you feel at home. We would definitely stay again on our next trip to Penzance.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Spain | Sun 1st Jan 2017


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly owner. B& B was beautifully clean and comfortable. Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Caroline Johnson | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Perfetto - Rating 5/5

Guest house perfect for holiday in Penzance, the position was good, the room was big, only the bath was to small byr very nice. The owner was good person ed every morning suggest us the plase to visit. My valutation for this guest house us is excellent

Reviewer:Fernando Ginefra | Fri 18th Nov 2016


Comfortable, enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, tidy, fresh modern room.Everything in the room you need.

Reviewer:Nikki Thurland | Sat 29th Oct 2016


Perfect in every way- Rating 5/5

The owners at Glen Afton were welcoming, helpful, kind and considerate during our stay. The room was stunning and everything felt brand new. Location was fab - a short walk to town and close to big attractions. My friend was pregnant so it was super convenient to not have time restrictions on the room so we could come and go as we pleased and pop back if she needed a rest. We have already told everyone it is a must visit, and as Penzance is a personal favourite of mine;I will certainly be back to stay at The Glen Afton. Thank you again for the hospitality. Jayne & Lisa

Reviewer:Jayne Thorne | Sat 29th Oct 2016


Half Term Break - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, service and hospitality. Very well recommended guest house.

Reviewer:Robert Clarke | Thu 27th Oct 2016


Home Away From Home! - Rating 5/5

We (me and two friends) stayed in the family room of Glen Afton, overlooking a tranquil, tree lined avenue in Penzance.When you walk in you will find a bright, clean and cosy home welcoming you in.The room was comfortable and spacious and beautifully decorated.The breakfast is delicious and plentiful - my only gripe, I missed someone cooking me a Cornish breakfast when I got home! I would heartily recommend Glen Afton to anyone visiting Cornwall.The scenery is lovely, the people are lovely and so is the Glen Afton.

Reviewer:Vivienne Lau | Wed 12th Oct 2016


Great location with good facilities. - Rating 5/5

The B6B is well placed for area location with easy access to local sights and villages notably St Michael\'s Mount and Lands End. Host was very helpful and gave good advice. All facilities were well maintained and breakfast was good .

Reviewer:Martin Hall | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Good Location in a quiet road just off from the promenade. The 1/1A bus stops along this road.There is a lidl\'s around the corner and a couple of chippy\'s nearby. Its a short walk into town or a walk around the promenade with St Micheals mount always in view. Room was very clean and comfortable. A good breakfast set me up each day and the owner was helpful and welcoming

Reviewer:Phillip Stanley | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Reccommended - Rating 4/5

We both enjoyed our recent 3 night stay at the Glen Afton, where the room and guest house was very clean, great shower, spacious room, and very good breakfast. Only downside that breakfast was served 07.30am-08.30am which we found as a holiday break, a bit to early.

Reviewer:Dave Buck | Fri 16th Sep 2016


A GREAT PLACE TO STAY - Rating 5/5

10 OUT OF 10 GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Reviewer:Craig Rumball | Thu 15th Sep 2016


Triathlon nutters - Rating 5/5

A beautifully kept house. Really welcoming, fantastic rooms, comfy beds!!! We were taking part in the Penzance Triathlon, thank you for letting our bikes sleep in the house the night before the event. We will return.

Reviewer:Dee Williams | Tue 13th Sep 2016


Great base for discovering Cornwall. - Rating 5/5

Keith the proprietor could not have been more helpful and welcoming. The room was small but suited me fine. The ensuite shower room was spotless and the shower phenomenal, I could have stayed in it all day. Breakfasts were more than enough with endless tea/coffee available. Everything worked and free WIFI.Some of the fixtures and fittings in the room could do with a light dusting/cleaning. One or two marks/stains on the mirror, around the skylight and on the table used for the kettle etc...But very minor moans aside a top notch B& B.

Reviewer:Phil Edwards | Fri 9th Sep 2016


Comfortable, clean and welcoming- Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights with our daughter whilst attending a wedding in the area. The room was lovely, clean and stylish;perfect. Keith was welcoming and a pleasure to have as your host. Breakfast nice and the whole place was decorated well and looks lovely and clean.

Reviewer:Annabel Clark | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Amazing stay! - Rating 5/5

Excellent location very close to Penzance Promenade, luxury accommodation in every sense of the word, excellent service quality, very friendly staff, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Silvian Constantin | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Wonderful place! - Rating 5/5

This was one of the best B& B\'s I have ever stayed in. We spent 3 nights here due to a family wedding down in Penzance, and it definitely contributed to us having a lovely time in such a pretty part of England. We booked the triple room at the front of the property as we were travelling with our 4 month old baby girl, and it was a perfect size room and extremely accommodating to our load of 4 suitcases, and a travel cot. Everything was done to a very high detail and standard, and the small home finishes in the room and building were lovely.We all slept very well here, including the baby, who was showered with warm affection from the owners - Keith and Carol. Who I found were lovely and extra friendly. The location is superb for exploring Penzance and the rest of the south west tip of Cornwall.I was truly sad to leave such a lovely B& B, but my waistline was telling me that I had to, after indulging in the superb breakfast every day!Thank you both, and hello from Eira! :-)

Reviewer:Nathan Harrington-Jones | Thu 1st Sep 2016


Excellent stay at Glen Afton.- Rating 5/5

Thank you Glen Afton, for a very pleasant 2 day stay. . Keith was a very hospitable host, who went a step above and beyond, by sending my daughters lost mobile phone back to us, which we thank him very much for.

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah Godfrey | Mon 29th Aug 2016


We\'ll come again - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable, helpful - really good choice

Reviewer:David Cull | Sat 27th Aug 2016


Nautical but nice! - Rating 5/5

Wow, what a gorgeous establishment. If this was a house for sale I\'d buy it in an instant.Modern, bright and clean, the rooms are compact but hold everything you need for a perfect night, home away from home.We arrived after recent gales and so it was quite cool, however our room (at the back of the property) was very warm, even sleeping with the windows open.I can imagine it being very hot during the height of summer.The ensuite was very modern and extremely clean, with a huge shower cubicle that had both a fixed overhead shower and separate handset, very handy if you\'re trying to keep your hair dry (although unusually for a B& B, shower caps were also provided!). Breakfast was of a high standard full English fare with toast. Continental was available on request, and although we didn\'t have it, we noticed a French family tucking into pastries, cheeses and the like. Freshly percolated coffee and tea making facilities were available for self service, along with orange juice, cereals, yogurts and one or two pastries. There is a one hour window for breakfast between 730-830am which appears to be the norm in bed and breakfast establishments in this part of the country.As the title suggests, the B& B is done out in beach colours, pale blues, yellow and lots of white. The white is broken up with an abundance of nautical themed accessories and pictures, and the shelving unit in the entrance hall is shaped like a boat which is a nice touch. It all looks fantastic, the owners must redecorate continually as it was so fresh looking. Glen Afton is situated away from the centre of town and beaches, but well within easy walking distance.We managed to park no problem on arrival on Sunday afternoon, however we struggled slightly on Monday after going out for the morning.We discovered the locally employed use the side streets for parking for work, so once their work days were over we were able to park easily again.Overall, we found this place excellent value for money, the owners were very genuine and friendly, the decor and cleanliness was second to none, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast fuelledour days perfectly.What more could you ask for!

Reviewer:Louise Freeman | Wed 24th Aug 2016


To come back to - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed every minute of my stay in your beautiful house. I liked my clean and comfortable room. Every breakfast was delicious. Thank you for the hospitality and kindness (the supplementary toast and the weatherforecast).Kind regardsGaby

Reviewer:Gaby De Waegeneer | Wed 24th Aug 2016


Well presented - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to book again.

Reviewer:Angela Hingley-Price | Fri 19th Aug 2016


Great Performance - Rating 5/5

very lovely B& B with a very helpful and friendly Glen.

Reviewer:Thomas Hartmann | Wed 17th Aug 2016


xxx - Rating 5/5

1st Class in every aspect.

Reviewer:F C Newton | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Just fabulous- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, wonderful hosts many thanks

Reviewer:Nicola Whitehouse | Sun 14th Aug 2016


sylvia - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay very comfortable and cosy will stay again something thank you for making me so Wellcome

Reviewer:Sylvia Cunliffe | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Wonderful days at Glen Afton in Penzance - Rating 5/5

We had very nice and relaxing days at the complete new renovated \"Glen Afton\"with a beautiful English Breakfast every morning. The landlord was always very friendly and helpful. We will recommend this very nice hotel to all our friends.

Reviewer:Monika Schwenke | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Top quality accommodation at a reasonable price - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome and top quality, immaculate accommodation awaits you at Glen Afton.Breakfast is delicious.Keith and Carol are kind, helpful and friendly hosts;very happy to help you to enjoy your stay in Cornwall.

Reviewer:Joyce Beadnall | Sun 7th Aug 2016


A most excellent holiday - Rating 5/5

Fantastic guest house excellent room with a lovely bay window. Best shower I\'ve ever had could of stayed in there for hours. Lovely Cornish hospitality, hearty breakfast with plenty of toast and tea. Will definitely stay here again in our next visit

Reviewer:David Kimber | Sat 6th Aug 2016


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely home, the most charming rooms and dining!Excellent location, easy walk to parks and town and bus and train and beaches!Keith provided the best warm welcome and service.Excellent full breakfast.Exceeded our expectations - absolutely loved it!

Reviewer:Susan Bogus | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a wonderful stay - very nice room an all very helpful.Hope to come soon again!

Reviewer:Juerg Jost | Sat 23rd Jul 2016


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Two single widows in twin bedded room. Loved this guest house. Stunning ensuite room. Friendly helpful attention. Would highly recommend to anyone.Thank you so much

Reviewer:Pat Sutcliffe | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Glen Afton Review - Rating 5/5

This is one of the best guest houses we have ever used. More thought gone in to the room facilities than even the Hilton i.e. 2 guests therefore 2 armchairs! The whole place is absolutely spotless, the owners very helpful and the breakfast was lovely. The location is very good being near to the prom and we look forward to a repeat visit.

Reviewer:Mary Duggan | Wed 13th Jul 2016


Very cosy hotel - Rating 5/5

My mother-in-law stayed in a single room at this hotel. We wish that it was dog-friendly as we had to stay at another place! The room was quite small but very cosy. The interior is new and very nice-looking. The breakfast was good and the host was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Peter Bluck | Tue 5th Jul 2016


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff. Glen Afton felt like a home away from home because of the atmosphere and the comfortable and clean rooms.

Reviewer:Di Ha | Mon 4th Jul 2016


The Best BnB - Rating 5/5

In all my years of travelling the world, this is one of the best BnB I\'ve stayed at. The location is good--walking distance to bus stop, town center, railroad station. The rooms were spacious and neat- very clean. Most importantly, Rich was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and what would be the best means of transportation to get us to the different sites we wanted to visit. as it turned out, Cornwall was the highlight of my trip. Staying at the Glen Afton was a part of making this segment of my trip a very enjoyable one.

Reviewer:Yvonne Lutero | Fri 1st Jul 2016


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our four nights at Glen Afton. The room was clean and fresh, breakfast was good and and served at reasonable times. The owner was friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Frank Kiers | Sun 26th Jun 2016


Tasteful stylish Victorian home with perfect breakfastmusic - Rating 4/5

+ Beautiful stylish old Victorian house in quiet street that leeds you to the boulevard. Lovely room in beachlook and with bay window at the front of the three storey building. Breakfast freshly cooked by the owner who’s name is Keith Richards (‘my rock n roll days are over, if they ever started’). PS The name of his wife is (‘Oh’) Carol.Big bonus for the choice of music at breakfast:sixties that go very well with the stay.- When you stay in such a beautiful stylish old Victorian house there’s always the danger that the sound carries. Happily there were only quiet (English) guests during our stay. Tip for the owners:rescedule the timing of breakfast and check-out to a later moment. During our stay breakfast 07.30-08.30 and check-out:10 o’clock, even on sundays.

Reviewer:Willem Hijdra | Tue 21st Jun 2016


Comfortable, clean and friendly - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed a two night stay here. Our room was fairly small but clean and bright. Street parking right outside and an easy walk into the centre of Penzance. Good English breakfast and friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Michael Jackson | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

The accomondation is a great place to stay for some days. Great breakfast, parking facilities and very well located in Penzance.

Reviewer:Oliver Kelle | Sun 19th Jun 2016


short stay - Rating 5/5

excellent in every way.

Reviewer:Rosemarie Quigley | Mon 13th Jun 2016


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Nice B & B, stopped here on my way home, clean & tidy, good breakfast. Would stay again

Reviewer:Mike Shave | Tue 7th Jun 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Very helpful and friendly owner.Spotless room. Lots to do in vicinity.We could have spent longer there.

Reviewer:Alan Candlish | Sat 4th Jun 2016


Perfect place to stay on holiday - Rating 5/5

Penzance is a little town with great landscape arround it. The gorgeous Glen Afton has clean and beautiful furnished rooms with really comfortable bathrooms. The service especially for breakfast (you can choose between traditional english breakfast and continental, both of them are delicious and nice arranged) is very friendly & attentive. We liked the Glen Afton and Cornwall so much that we´ll come back again for sure :)

Reviewer:Ulrike Franck | Sat 28th May 2016


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay.We really enjoyed it. Everything was perfect, room was clean and cozy, breakfast delicious, friendly people and just few minutes walking from the centre.

Reviewer:Jitka Musilova | Wed 25th May 2016


Top Location and lovely hosts - Rating 5/5

The best B& B we ever had. Top clean, modern and furnished with Love.

Reviewer:Christoph Jabs | Sat 21st May 2016


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful, clean, large roomVery tasty breakfast

Reviewer:Mikiko Scheinholzer | Sat 21st May 2016


my comments on accomodation - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time the room was very good and well equipped beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good and the service was efficient and friendly. In fact overall excellent stay we will be back.Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. christine smith | Thu 19th May 2016


Wonderful Glen Afton - Rating 5/5

We really loved our two nights stay at Glen Afton. Our room was spacious, airy, well equipped and extremely comfortable, with lots of lovely little extra touches.Breakfast each morning was excellent.Glen Afton is in a perfect position for exploring southwest Cornwall and Penzance.We would definitely recommend it to anyone.Many thanks Keith and Carol.

Reviewer:Catherine Dwyer | Wed 18th May 2016


A treasure in Cornwall - Rating 5/5

Glen Afton gets 5 stars for location, hospitality, breakfast comfort,service and is one of the best B& Bs I know.A wonderful home away from home and I would love to return.

Reviewer:Ms. Gayle Zompa | Mon 16th May 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent and perfect !

Reviewer:Karine Barou | Sat 7th May 2016


pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Kind & helpful owner, very good breakfast, nice room with wi fi,, good location...

Reviewer:Joško Baš | Thu 5th May 2016


Nice days - Rating 5/5

Perfect, clean kind a Welle done breakfirst

Reviewer:Christa Spörer | Mon 2nd May 2016


Fantastic time - Rating 4/5

The room was really nice and the owners were really friendly. Great location as well!

Reviewer:Ilde Addonizio | Wed 27th Apr 2016


Quality all round - Rating 5/5

This guest house is a rare beast indeed - it actually delivered the advertised quality. Excellent in every way. High standard accommodation, friendly atmosphere and superb setting. Definitely on my list when I next visit Penzance.

Reviewer:Barry Leach | Fri 15th Apr 2016


very nice stay with very nice host - Rating 5/5

Best quality accomodation, close to the center and the promenade, very nice renovated rooms, very clean, excellent service - the Glen Afton is highly recommended.

Reviewer:Klaus Wewers | Fri 15th Apr 2016


lovely decor and quiet location - Rating 4/5

The stay was very comfortable and the owners were very kind and helpful and hospitable.The only downside was the shower was very hot and hard to alter but good breakfast and safe area to stay. We were left biscuits and chocolates in the room everyday and our room was kept lovely and clean.The mattress was too soft for myself but lovely duvets.

Reviewer:Jacqui Cerbah | Tue 12th Apr 2016


Enjoyable Experience- Rating 5/5

The experience in Alen Afton House is really great, the room is lovely and sweet, even more beautiful even than the picture, close to the train station and city center, the breakfast is delicious. Hope we could be there next time!

Reviewer:JINGJING WAN | Sun 10th Apr 2016


Good place to stay. - Rating 5/5

The Glen Afton is a nice cosy place to stay. Beds are comfortable and they serve a nice breakfast. Local parking is good and we were able to park outside the hotell every night.It is well situated to get to many lovely places in west Cornwall although Penzance itself leaves a lot to be desired.

Reviewer:Colin Anderson | Sun 10th Apr 2016


Really pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We felt welcome from the very beginning in this B& B. The hosts were very friendly and always willing to help.The room was sparkling clean. The beds were comfortable, and the shower has a great shower head with very good pressure.Breakfast very good as well, with both Continental and English breakfast options. We would repeat definitely.

Reviewer:Javier Molina Ocaña | Mon 4th Apr 2016


lovely room with big window - Rating 4/5

lovely room and quiet.we enjoy the breakfast and do not miss the delicious chocolate leave with the towels on your beds.

Reviewer:Dorothy Hon | Wed 30th Mar 2016


very good - Rating 4/5

Great stay in Glen Afton, nice landlord.

Reviewer:Mingming Du | Wed 30th Mar 2016


great weekend - Rating 5/5

we had a great time at glen afton . we felt at home and everything was just perfect.will come again as soon as we can

Reviewer:Garry Perry | Mon 28th Mar 2016


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Clean and very nice room. Nice staff.Loved the chocolate on the pillow

Reviewer:Bente Hide | Sat 26th Mar 2016


What can I say - Rating 5/5

I say nothing as it was all so good. Easy to find,very clean owners attentive, breakfast lovely nothing a problem thank you would book again

Reviewer:Mandy Saunders | Sat 19th Mar 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and clean. Extremely obliging hosts.Very good location for both Penzance and Newlyn.Not expensive.Would recommend to others, and come again myself.

Reviewer:Selina Chudleigh | Sat 19th Mar 2016


Could not fault our two night stay - lovely - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the top family room which was spotless and very comfortable. The whole property is beautifully decorated, light and airy and we were made very welcome. Parking was easy and its a short walk into Penzance and to the seafront. We had a lovely cooked breakfast. All in all a perfect stay.

Reviewer:Sara Taket | Sun 20th Dec 2015


Great location and a breakfast that sets you up for the day! - Rating 5/5

Great location with free roadside parking. The room was fresh and modern with good quality teas, coffees, hot chocolate and biscuits on offer. The breakfast in the morning was exceptional and included fresh melon, good quality packeted cereals and a fine cooked breakfast. Keith was a very friendly host with useful advice on the local area. Without his knowledge we would nevr have found a parking space in St Ives, for instance. An ideal base to explore all that Cornwall has to offer.

Reviewer:David Thom | Sun 1st Nov 2015


Sparklingly clean b&b - Rating 5/5

The cleanest b& b ive ever stayed in spotlessGreat breakfast & a brilliant hostCaroline Lisa & Harvey

Reviewer:Lisa Fry | Sat 31st Oct 2015


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

This guest house is one of the best guest houses I have had a pleasure in staying in. The rooms were immaculate! We stayed in the superior triple room and the furnishings were lovely! The owners were lovely and approachable! They left little touches like our towels with a chocolate on, tea and coffee facilities that were replenished every day! The wifi reached us in the room which is always an added bonus! Also the room was cleaned every day too! The breakfast was lovely with a choice of cereals, full breakfast and yogurt or pastries! Its 5 minutes from the town centre so the location is ideal. There is ample parking outside the accommodation. I would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone who wants to visit penzance.Thank you very much for having and looking after us!

Reviewer:Crystal Davies | Wed 28th Oct 2015


A perfect retreat - Rating 5/5

A lovely place and hosts.Very clean and tidy.An excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Albert Rogers | Tue 27th Oct 2015


Very nice hotel - Rating 5/5

Well decorated rooms and friendly landlord.

Reviewer:Colin Thatcher | Mon 26th Oct 2015


Excellent short break - Rating 5/5

Well situated, lovely and clean with lovely decoration. Good food and very friendly. Would visit again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra Seager | Sun 11th Oct 2015


Lovely BnB - Rating 5/5

Very cosy, excellent quality accomodations with a healthy breakfast. 3rd floor walk-up with luggage a bit sporty but not discouraging!

Reviewer:Suzette Reiter-Slama | Mon 7th Sep 2015


Lovely place to discover Cornwall - Rating 5/5

The house is set in a quiet neighbourhood but very close to the city centre and promenade. The rooms are furnished with love and free car parking is available just in front of the house. Keith is a very outgoing and friendly host. We really appreciated the chat and the melons in the morning ;-)

Reviewer:Wilhelm Schild | Mon 7th Sep 2015


good service, cleanness, quiet, space, facilities - Rating 5/5

the staff is very nice, room is very clean, really enjoy the trip.

Reviewer:Lifeng Hu | Fri 4th Sep 2015


Småt men supergodt og hyggeligt - Rating 5/5

Vil gerne komme tilbage.

Reviewer:Gitte Randrup | Thu 3rd Sep 2015


Delightful bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Brilliant stay in a cosy and well-equipped bed and breakfast. Very clean and cute with a delicious hot breakfast and plenty of on-street parking.

Reviewer:Kimberley Tong | Sun 30th Aug 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Sauber, freundlich, tolle Details - perfekt!

Reviewer:Hardy Kühne | Thu 27th Aug 2015


thanks for the nice stay in Penzance - Rating 5/5

great and new designed room, good lacation, nice staff

Reviewer:Stefan Wieder | Tue 25th Aug 2015


A good stay! - Rating 4/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Glen Afton.The room was very clean and well appointed.Breakfast was good and Keith was very friendly.

Reviewer:Peter Taylor | Fri 21st Aug 2015


Pleasant holiday - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay in Glen Afton and would like to thank our host Keith for his personal touch and friendly advice.

Response

Hi. Thank you very much, but as i said it was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. Thouroughly enjoyed your company.

Reviewer:Tom Ségal | Thu 20th Aug 2015


the Dutchies - Rating 5/5

lovely place to stay nice owner everything in the rooms perfect!For older people is the room upstairs with a lot of stairs!Breakfest realy a fest and good information about visit the regions and a lot of luxe!Great place

Reviewer:Maarten Peters | Sat 27th Jun 2015


Super - Rating 5/5

Our room was perfect. The room our friends were in, didn\'t please them, was to small. But otherwise super. Very very clean. One of the best showers we had in England.

Reviewer:Frieda Knöpfel | Thu 25th Jun 2015


Beautiful B&B - Rating 5/5

Beautiful B& B, very clean with a good (though early!) breakfast. Parking available on the street. Good quality tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits in the room. We were on the top floor in a very spacious triple room.

Reviewer:Maria McHale | Thu 11th Jun 2015


Lovely B&B - Rating 4/5

Excellent location. Lovely room and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Jennifer Cullen | Tue 9th Jun 2015


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, modern accommodation in a quiet location.Great breakfasts and friendly, helpful host.

Reviewer:Sue Fulton | Tue 9th Jun 2015


EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

Had a very comfortable three night stay recently.Warm welcome from Keith, very nicely cooked breakfast, and a spotlessly clean room with a well fitted en suite.Would happily stay again.

Reviewer:Robin Smith | Sun 31st May 2015


Excellent- Rating 5/5

A lovely warm welcome, the room was so comfort。definite will stay again.

Reviewer:Angie Chang | Fri 1st May 2015


stay at the glen afton. - Rating 5/5

Particularly good, owner most helpful, we would highly recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:Victor Pearson | Wed 29th Apr 2015


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Is a clean and comfortable place to stay. Never a problem with parking on the street. A short walk to the harbour and shopping area. Excellent breakfast with cooked or cereals. Owner knows the area well and was very helpful. Very welcoming and would stay again

Reviewer:Melanie Salter | Mon 27th Apr 2015


single room - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff comfortable and clean room with good facilities breakfast was good I would prefer a choice of bread andnot just begiven brown Overall Value For Money

Reviewer:Daniel Sullivan | Tue 21st Apr 2015


Fantasic - Rating 5/5

Spent 4days at the Glen Afton and lovwd evwry miniute of it the room waa livwly qith its own en suite Keith abd Carol were very welcoming.Friendly and on hand to help when ever they could.Food was lovely Great location just off the sea feont i would recommend the Glen Afton and i qill b going back later this year.The price was really good aaqell

Reviewer:STEVEN GEORGE | Thu 16th Apr 2015


Very good - Rating 5/5

The environment is very quiet and the room is very clean and tidy. The English breakfast is impressive.

Reviewer:Xiao Xiao | Sun 12th Apr 2015


Beautiful!- Rating 5/5

I loved this place so much. Keith, who runs the place was so friendly and welcoming. The rooms were beautiful and the beds were extremely comfortable. We really enjoyed the breakfast and we liked the little touches such as chocolates on the pillow everyday and hot chocolate and biscuits in the room. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Reviewer:Dawn East | Sat 11th Apr 2015


Nice room with friendly host - Rating 5/5

Walking distance to the sea coast, on the route of bus 1 to lands end

Reviewer:Ye Geng | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

This was the second time we stayed at the Glen Afton and as before, the property is lovely and we were made to feel very welcome. Very central, parking is easy and the breakfast was superb - we hope to be back again soon.Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Paula Bicknell | Mon 16th Mar 2015


A good experience all-round! - Rating 5/5

A friendly welcome, clean and reasonable prices made this a very pleasurable place to stay! I shall be returning on my next visit to Cornwall!

Reviewer:Luke Sargent | Mon 9th Mar 2015


The best acommodation in Penzance! - Rating 5/5

Very very good hotel!!! Very clean rooms! Comfortable bed! Coffee and tea with a kettle available in the room. Very rich and high-quality breakfast. Very nice staff!!! If you travel to West Cornwalls or exactly to Penzance, it is necessary to choose Glen Afton!!!

Reviewer:Mariusz Prochniak | Wed 4th Mar 2015


Best little B&B in Penzance! - Rating 5/5

Superb B& B in Penzance.Clean, comfortable, friendly.As good as it gets!

Reviewer:Kelly Bare | Mon 29th Sep 2014


Glen Afton Hotel - Rating 5/5

Smashing place to stay. Beautiful house, fantastic room. Loved the decor.Paul, lovely friendly guy who went out of his way to help. Smashing breakfast, beautifully cooked. Would recommendGlen Afton to anyone who was heading to Penzance. A great big thank to Pail and his wife for making my stay so enjoyable would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Margaret MacDonald | Tue 2nd Sep 2014


Glen Afton - Rating 4/5

Very hospitable guest house and owners. Clean, comfortable and the guests are well looked after.Very easy to reccomend to our friends

Reviewer:Patricia BARTON | Fri 29th Aug 2014


Cornish Luxury - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay , clean, luxurious and comfortable, good location and enjoyable breakfast We were in Room 6 at the top of the house and approachable only by stairs , which was no problem for us but could be for some people, maybe in the description of the accommodation it should state no lift

Reviewer:Patricia Worsley | Thu 28th Aug 2014


Pleasant time at Gleln Afton - Rating 5/5

Glen Afton House is very clean and well functioned.English Breakfast is also nice.

Reviewer:Yukiko Matsumoto | Wed 27th Aug 2014


Fantastic break - Rating 5/5

The sign outside the Glen Afton says "luxury accommodation"and I couldn't have put it better myself. The rooms are beautifully done, the breakfast was great, there is plenty of parking the owner was most helpful and to top it all, great value.

Reviewer:Carlie Brasenell | Sun 20th Jul 2014


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

6 of us stayed with Keith for 2 nights at the Glen Afton, as we were on a fishing break.The B& B is located in a nice neighbourhood, just a short stroll from both the town centre and the front. parking is readily available on the main road outside.The rooms are finished to a high quality, and are nice and airy. The bathrooms look like new inside. Towels, shower gel, and brewing facilities are all provided.We got a good breakfast each morning consisting of orange juice, tea & coffee, a range of cereals, fruit, a cooked breakfast and plenty of toast. Perfect to set you up for the day ahead.Will definitely be staying here again in the future

Response

Thank you very much gents. Pleasure to have you all and look forward to next year.

Reviewer:Steve Aughton | Sat 12th Jul 2014


Excellent Stay! - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed for four nights and were very pleased with the accommodation, nicely decorated and clean, the shower was so good my wife wanted to bring it home with her! Keith the proprietor was very helpful and accommodating, quite happy to recommend this B& B and would use again in the future if in Penzance.

Response

Thank you very much . Enjoyed your company and look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Regards.

Reviewer:Mr. David Croker | Tue 1st Jul 2014


Glen Afton - Rating 5/5

My husband and I really enjoyed staying at the Glen Afton. Reasonably priced for a lovely room with a really good shower and a great breakfast. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mairin Mackie | Mon 9th Jun 2014


Glen Afton B&B Penzance - Rating 5/5

The location was ideal to get around west Cornwall, 5 minutes walk from the promenade. Owner was friendly and accommodating. Stayed in the triple room (No. 4) at the front of the house, décor was light and fresh, had a TV and kettle, beds were comfy. En suite bathroom was white and clean, with a good shower, towels were provided. Cooked breakfast was to order, they did a full English or variation to request, continental breakfast was available too. Parking was off road outside the property, spaces were available. Would definitely recommend as somewhere to stay in Penzance.

Response

Thanks very much. Enjoyed your company also. Hope to see you both in the future.

Reviewer:Salma Moghal | Sun 1st Jun 2014


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

The environment is very cleanning and comfortable with suitable serving such as tea and biscuits. More importantly, we were served various breakfast even we could order what we liked. Also, the staffs are very nice to prepare it and tried their best to satisfy our requirements. Anyway, fantastic place to live when traveling.

Reviewer:Jialu Bai | Sun 1st Jun 2014


Excellent - Rating 4/5

Nice clean rooms, great hospitality and a good service overall.Thank you!

Response

Thank you. Enjoyed your company also.

Reviewer:Asma Ghani | Thu 29th May 2014


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi